To be or not to be a Multidimensional Journalist

I’ve enjoyed four great days  this week at the Poynter Institute in Florida.  I had the opportunity to take part in the Multidimensional Journalist seminar.  We had great speakers who have inspired me as an educator to focus on what it will take to be more effective at teaching, inspiring and motivating my students to learn the skills that will make them successful in the real world.  A few of the highlights included sessions on how to write more effectively across platforms,  how to grow my social media brand, improving time management, and finally, how to “Pimp My Job”.  Looking forward to applying the great takeaways to my classroom teaching.

Leave a Reply

