When You Feel Like You’re Losing Control of Your Life!

Recently, I had a minor but very scary incident while driving one morning on a road I’ve taken dozens of times. As I was turning right on Lakeland drive (from Airport Road), my PT Cruiser started skidding and I began losing control.  When I hit the brakes, the car continued spinning and I held fast to the steering wheel trying to regain control. When the car finally stopped I was facing in the opposite direction of on-coming traffic.  Praise God I was on the grassy median by that time. Although shaken up, I called 911 and a Flowood police officer came within minutes.  He gave me directions to back up and get my car on the road again. It could have been worse, since I barely missed hitting a traffic sign and a pole and felt like the car was going to turn over. And no other car hit me! I’d already thanked God before my journey for safe traveling mercies, but it was a reminder how blessed I am every moment of the day! And yes, I know now that you shouldn’t panic, and never hit the brakes hard during a skid.

As you get a jumpstart on this new year, at one time or another along your journey you may feel like you’re losing control of your life. As a result of driving yourself too hard, perhaps,  you may find yourself pulled in so many directions. What will you do to regain your sanity, to get back on the road to success? Some advice from Iyanla Fix My Life Host, Iyanla Vanzant:iyanla-vanzant-control-quote

And sometimes we just have to, as my nephew says, “chill” and know that God’s got this and He is in control…fridge-notes-quotes-be-stillMy goal this year is to step up my efforts to be intentional about becoming the best version of myself. I’m a John Maxwell certified coach, trainer and speaker. Every day I get to pursue my passion of working with individuals, organizations and teams to help them achieve personal and professional goals and live life to their fullest potential.

Perhaps I’ll get a chance to meet you during one of my workshops, seminars, or masterminds.  And if we never meet, know that you have a story that needs to be told.  You have a unique purpose and God has a plan for your life.  Keep the faith. When you can’t control what life throws at you, challenge yourself to change the way you respond to what happens to you.  I’m rooting for you to overcome life’s obstacles so that you become better and not bitter. Take control and be #intentional.  Feel free to scroll down to comment and share what you do to keep a balance in your life.  And remember, when life gets you down, keep your sunny side up!

Cheers,

Sunny Fridge, Ph.D.

http://www.sunnyfridge.com

Leave a Reply

